DPT February 2019: Nikita Luther won the 15K Deep Dive NLH event

The champion of 2019 Deltin Poker Tournament ‘s opening event has been crowned.

The 15K Deep Dive NLH event of DPT February 2019 attracted 187 entries in total. Delhi-based Poker pro Nikita Luther successfully outlasted them all and defeated player Parikshit Dhall heads-up to secure the title and gigantic INR 6,80,000 in the top prize money. Dhall has been awarded Rs. 4,55,000 for his second-place finish in the tournament.

Similar to the past editions, the February 2019 edition of DPT -Adda52’s flagship live poker series – proved to be extremely successful as it attracted huge participation of poker fanatics and created massive prize pools across multiple action-packed poker events. The 5-days extravaganza began on 7th and ended on 11th February at Deltin Royale – India’s largest cruise casino anchored on the Mandovi River in Goa. The series featured tournaments in five different categories – 15K Deep Dive NLH, 3-Seat GTD Main Event Satty, Adda52 High Roller 65K, 35K Main Event, and 15K Bounty.

The Final Table

Although Luther entered the final table with the second-biggest stack, the victory was not easy for her. Along with Luther, eight other highly-skilled players started their final table journey with the hope of winning the first place prize.

Final Table Chip Counts

  1. Ankit Kapoor – 8,65,000
  2. Nikita Luther – 7,60,000
  3. Arjun Agrawal – 7,40,000
  4. Shreyabha Pandey – 5,25,000
  5. Parikshit Dhall -5,00,000
  6. Hidangmayum Somesh – 4,65,000
  7. Rubin Labroo – 3,70,000
  8. Alok Ranjan – 3,00,000
  9. Ashraf Ali -1,50,000

Ashraf Ali was the first player to depart from the final table. Alok Ranjan exited the table in 8th place. Luther made Rubin Labroo leave the table at 7th position. Arjun Agrawal ended Hiandmayum Ramesh’s run in 6th place but could not save himself from elimination at the hands of Luther. Shreyabha Pandey became a victim of Parikshit Dhall. Luther ousts Ankit Kapoor in 3rd place and faced Dhall heads-up. She extended her lead with her consistency and exceptional gameplay and eventually managed to take down the title.

 The Final Table

Final Table Results

  1. Nikita Luther        Rs. 6,80,000


  1. Parikshit Dhall      Rs. 4,55,000


  1. Ankit Kapoor       Rs. 2,90,000


  1. Shreyabha Pandey   Rs. 2,30,000


  1. Arjun Agrawal      Rs. 1,85,000


  1. Hidangmayum Somesh  Rs. 1,55,000


  1. Rubin Labroo          Rs. 1,25,000


  1. Alok Ranjan          Rs. 1,00,000


  1. Ashraf Ali             Rs. 75,000


DPT February 2019 Results

Here is the list of 1st prizes winners of Deltin Poker tournament series –

15K Deep Dive NLH – Nikita Luther ( Rs. 6,80,000)

Adda52 High Roller 65K – Abhishek Goindi (14,50,000)

35K Main Event – Ankit Kapoor (Rs. 22,50,000)

15K NLH Bounty – Sajjan Barnwal – Rs. 2,30,000


Latest Blogs

Play Now