Congratulations to Ujjwal Narwal, Winner of Adda52’s National Poker Championship 2019 Main Event

The name Ujjwal Narwal is once again on everyone’s lips in the Indian poker circuit!

Adda52’s National Poker Championship tournament series concluded on 7th April with the 1 Crore GTD Main Event.

Ujjwal Narwal began as one of the total 383 entries who made it to the final day of the event. On the final table, he defeated player ‘tenfiveftw’ heads-up to capture the title and take home the gigantic first prize of INR 16,00,000. Player‘tenfiveftw’ earned INR 10,50,000 for his 2nd position finish. Kanishka Samant aka ‘kanishka27’ finished 3rd and received the cash prize of INR 7,50,000.

To become the champion, Narwal had to navigate his way through a highly-competitive field. A total of 4241 entries competed to play the Main Event, spread out over three starting flights (1,353 from Day 1A, 1,261 from Day 1B and 1,627 from Day 1C), making it the largest event in terms of entries in the history of Indian online tournaments.

With this victory, Narwal’s name will now go down in history as India’s first National Poker Champion. Narwal is currently pursuing engineering from IIT Delhi. The 23-year-old player is active on online poker platforms since 2017. He has recently notched up some pretty impressive online  tournament cashes, which includes Adda52’s Godfather, Hitman, Beast (3 times), and Whale till now.

“I’m planning to travel more and play more live tournaments,” Narwal stated in a post-tournament interview when he was asked what are his celebration plans, “So, I’m probably gonna go to Goa for DPT Colossus at the end of this month and take up Manila/Vietnam trip in the summers”.

Here are the Top grossers from Adda52 National Poker Championship –

1 – Ujjwal Narwal aka ‘fourteenk’ – INR 16,00,000

2 – ‘tenfiveftw’ – INR 10,50,000

3 – Kanishka Samant aka ‘kanishka27’ – INR 7,50,000

4 – Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ – INR 5,00,000

5 – Siddhanth Kapoor aka ‘bullzeyepower’ – INR 3,88,280

6 – ‘dhavhe’ – INR 2,88,229 7 –

7 – ‘iamam’ – INR 2,00,000

8 – ‘madhabpal2015’ – INR 1,35,000

Notable players who made the money

Top 382 players were paid out in the event with the minimum cash of INR 8,280. There are some prominent players who cash-outed in the event, including Arjanveer Chadha (4th position,  INR 5,00,000), Siddhanth Kapoor (5th position, INR 3,88,280), Avneesh Munjal (7th position, INR 2,00,000), Hardik Shah (9th position, INR 95,000), Rohan Patnaik (16th position, INR 50k), ‘selffish’ (18th for INR 35l), Anmol Mehta (27th position, INR 25k), player with the moniker ‘bhanu2727’ (39th position, INR 25k), ‘tuomez’ (46th position, INR 18k), Naren Purohit (49th position, INR 18k), Deepak Bothra (55th position, INR 18k), Anuj Kumar Kodam (65th position, INR 18k), Ashish Munot (72nd position, INR 13,656), Nishant Sharma (76th position, INR 13,656), Anish Patra (79th position, INR 13,656), Varun Gupta (86th position, INR 13,656), Jaydeep Dawer (99th position, INR 13,656), ‘King0fMerge’ (124th), Kavish Kukreja (142nd), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (143rd), Rubin Labroo (157th), Abhishek Garg (218th), Mihir Thakkar (225th), Adda52 Team Pros Kunal Patni (257th) & Tarun Goyal (260th), Sahil Mahboobani (265th) and Eka Vedantham (269th).


Latest Blogs

Play Now