Aces Unlimited


The first poker tournament organised by Aces Unlimted was in November 2010. Looking at its success, Aces Unlimited and Pride Poker started with 4 Seasons of Poker with its summer edition in May 2011 and concluded with the spring edition in January 2012. The inaugural event of Aces Unlimited, held at the SOL Poker Room at Casino Pride, Goa, India remained successful and epitomized it as a grand tournament series for other events. This event attracted large number of poker players in India.

The highlight of the summer edition was that, for the first time, a lady player, Padmashree Bhakta, became the runner up. The autumn edition saw the introduction of side events for those who get knocked out early like Doubles poker etc. Also, hole cameras were installed to cover the final table and relay the scene with a 2 hand delay. With the intent of introducing something new and innovative each time, Aces Unlimited, in its winter edition started what is called the GREED tournament. At the time of every elimination, the players decide at a split, and a secret ballot is held to divide the prize pool among the remaining players.

Tournament Format

The spring edition started on 18th Jan 2012 with a 6.5 K freezeout + re-entries where 1.5 K was for the main event pool. 19th Jan 2012 had a single/double 5K re-buy + add-on. The main event (30K freeze-out) offered two days to start - 20th, 21st Jan and the final was on 22nd Jan.


Lucky draws are a striking part of the Aces Unlimited that allow players to win attractive prizes like Macbook Air, iPad2 and iPod2. For this a player becomes eligible when s/he spends 5k in the poker tournament.

Pay Out system of Aces Unlimited is designed to give players a hassle free experience. It paid Out 90% of the total Prize Pool collected and the remaining were used to meet the administrative fees and other expenses. Prizes were decided depending on the number of participants, but typically a 10% of the total participants hared the payouts.

Main Event

There were 21 entrants on Day 1 and only 9 remained by the end of the day. There were 14 entrants on Day 2 which included players re-buying who got eliminated the previous day. Abhishek Goindi, the champion was also one of them. The second place was taken by Sumit Sapra, seen quite regularly at tournaments. The player to look out for was Shravan Chabbria, who finished 4th, but played most consistently, cashing in all three events.

Player of the year

The finale was particularly interesting because even though the Champion of the Series was Abhishek Goindi, who had won 2 out of 3 events, the Player of the Year was Rahul Agrawal. Rahul had more points even though he did not participate in the finale. The INR 200,000 cash prize for the Player of the Year was in addition to the payouts for each of the four events and was the main attraction of the event.

To be a participant of Aces Unlimited, all you need to do is fill the online application form with the required details at

Customer Care
1800 572 0611
10 AM to 7 PM | All Days