World poker tour

Play Now


World Poker Tour (WPT)


The World Series of Poker, popularly known as WPT is one of the most popular series of Poker Tournaments in the world & associated T.V series that broadcasts the final table action of each of its tournaments. The first season of WPT was organized in the early 2003 which culminated in April 2003 at the Bellagio Casino in Las Vegas. The season aired on The Travel Channel on American Cable Television in 2003. The first three seasons of WPT are also available on NTSC DVD’s. The WPT has now become a very well known brand name in the global poker arena.

Tournament Format

WPT mostly offers No-Limit Texas Holdem Poker games in its various tournaments conducted across the globe.


The annual broadcast of WPT television show, featuring final tables of WPT tournaments, has done a whole lot of good in giving poker a family game image. The T.V show features commentary and analysis by Mike Sexton, WSOP bracelet winner and actor Vince Van Patten while interviews and sideline reporting are provided by various female hosts. In WPT season 9, Kimberly Lansing took the hosting role.

Main Event

The World Poker Tour’s main event is the WPT World Championship held at Bellagio, Las Vegas. This year, the world championship will take place from 19th May to 26th May, 2012. The Buy-in is $25,000+$500.

Player of the Year (POY)

The Player of the Year is determined by a points system. The player who earns the most points each season is named the WPT Player of the Year.

Andy Frankenberger topped season 9 points chart; therefore, he was declared WPT Player of the Year.


Poker Dictionary

The poker dictionary is your reference for poker jargon and the language of poker.

Testimonials From Our Players

poker player testimonial

I am a late entrant into poker world and at 43 years of age, double the age of a lot of players on the tourney circuit. I am a Private Equity Fund Manager and poker is a passion for me!! I have now been playing for over 4 years now - both cash and tournament games. My background in investing made me adapt to the game fast. The approach of studying the game through books, courses (Nick Petrangelo, raiseyouredge) online videos and bit of coaching from Prabhat Mukherjea.. all played a part in preparing me for this. This win is a testimony that poker is not gambling and hard work pays off.

I am extremely happy at winning the ATOC ME. it is apt that my first big tournament win comes on adda52 where I started my poker journey about 4 years back.

piyush goenka

poker player testimonial

Adda52 is a very good platform to play tourney high value tourneys and best RNG is here make life Profitable means best hand always best hand here no bad beats.

Umesh Singh

poker player testimonial

Amazing adda52 app with genuinity. As you win you can transfer amount instantly and will be credited to your account within 24hrs. No cheating. I recommended this app to my friends also and they play game on adda52 whenever they get free time.

george varghese

poker player testimonial

I never thought poker as gambling it’s a skilled game and you need to practice it a lot before you call yourself a expert. Thanks to Adda52-Poker for creating such platform grey stuff.

raghav bhatia

poker player testimonial

This is one of the best sites i have played on love the interface and software very smooth with fast withdrawals hands down to it.

Brandin Francis

Customer Care
1800 572 0611
Monday - Sunday
12 PM to 10 PM